NachWieVor | dance performance & age(ing)

NachWieVor | dance performance & age(ing)

DATES

 

September 2022: 

Fri. 23.09. STADTFÜCHSE | FELD Theatre for Young Audiences, Berlin | 8:15 pm
SUPPENKÜCHE | Exchange with audience and artists on the topic “Old people on stage for a young audience. How to break stereotypes and promote generational dialogue? – an exchange of experiences”.– Moderated by Sonia Franken | 9:15 pm

Sat. 24.09. NachWieVor programme as part of the Cologne Theatre Night:

8 pm: We Need To Dance Together | international participatory format | Together with the audience we dance to tutorials by international choreographers who present their traditional dances in a contemporary way.
9 pm: Workshop show STADTFÜCHSE | FELD Theatre for Young Audiences, Berlin
10 pm: Workshop show STADTFÜCHSE | FELD Theatre for Young Audiences, Berlin
11 pm: MOMENTOLOGY | Improvisation performance | Caroline Simon
12 pm: We Need To Dance Together

Tickets as part of the Cologne Theatre Night
at www.theaternacht.de

 

October 2022: 

Fri. 21.10. We Need To Dance Together | international participatory format | Together with the audience we dance to tutorials by international choreographers who present their traditional dances in a contemporary way | 7 pm

„Blühende Landschaften“ | AltentanzTheater Ensemble ZARTBITTER | 8 pm

Sat. 22.10. „Blühende Landschaften“ | AltentanzTheater Ensemble ZARTBITTER | 7 pm

SUPPENKÜCHE | Exchange with audience and artists on the topic “Cultural education and artistic creation with people over 60, changes in the perception of participatory projects” | 8 pm

 

Programmreihe NachWieVor | dance performance & age(ing)

PAST DATES:
18 & 19 June 2022 DanceOn60+GehtRaus

Sat. 18.06. AudioWalk including Warm Up | 7:30 pm

Sun. 19.06. intergen. workshop with Andrea Marton | 2 pm
AudioWalk including Warm Up | 4 pm 

SOUP KITCHEN | Exchange with audience and artists on the topic “Participation possibilities for artistic work with people over 60” – Moderated by Ralf Otto | 6 pm

June 2022:

DANCE ON 60+ GEHT RAUS – AN AUDIOWALK 

introductory workshop with AudioWalk in public space with Andrea Marton (Munich)

As part of the networking and exchange project NachWieVor | Tanzperformance & Alter(n) / “dance performance & age(ing)”, curated by Barbara Fuchs and Silke Z., we are looking forward to the participatory AudioWalk by the ensemble DanceOn60+ from Munich. Together with artists, scientists and our intergenerational audience, we would like to take a look at age(ing) in this series.

Put on your headphones and dance away! DanceOn60+ gets the audience moving: People of all ages are invited to enter into a dance dialogue with each other and with the urban space through the AudioWalk. Each person separately and yet together, the participants are guided through the AudioWalk and Dance with headphones. Andrea Marton’s concept underlines her concern to enable the cultural participation of all people.

Concept and artistic direction Andrea Marton // Project manager Ralf Otto // Piano Lukas Maier // Speaker Ruth Geiersberger // Video documentation Barbara Schröer // Technician Beppo Leichenich //
© Photo: Birgit Widhopf

Produktion DanceOn60+ Supported by Erasmus+ Projekt “Creative Aging – culturalengagement instead of social isolation” and Kulturreferat of the LH Munich
Supported by Kulturator | Die Gute Dinge Stiftung

 

                   

 

September 2022:

STADTFÜCHSE

In September, the FELD Theatre for Young Audiences (Berlin) is a guest in the NachWieVor programme series.

The research STADTFÜCHSE uses the figure of the fox as a mythical creature to not only deal with the demarcation between humans and animals, but also philosophises and fabulates musically, dancingly and figuratively above all about being human in itself and the relationship of humans to their environment.

Credits:

Ziv Frenkel (Performance/Dance)
Julia Keren Turbahn (Performance/Dance)
Erik Leuthäuser (Performance/Music)
Jeanne Louët (Costume/Space)
Gabi dan Droste (Director/Dramaturgy)
Miriam Glöckler (Production manager)

STADTFÜCHSE – Spurensuche
by: Droste, Frenkel, Leuthäuser, Louët, Turbahn
A production by FELD Theatre for Young Audiences.
Supported by the NATIONALE PERFORMANCE NETZ – STEPPING OUT, sponsored by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and Media within the framework of the initiative NEUSTART KULTUR. Support programme dance.

Dates: 23 & 24 September 2022

Tickets: Day ticket Sliding Scale 8-15 euros

October 2022:

„Blühende Landschaften“ | AltentanzTheater Ensemble ZARTBITTER

For the third event in the NachWieVor programme series, we will be hosting the AltentanzTheater Ensemble ZARTBITTER in October.

Together with Lisa Thomas, the artist Justyna Koeke and the choreographer/dancer Pascal Sangl, ZARTBITTER 2022 has embarked on a research. The ensemble moves in the interplay of body, dance and living material: flowers and plants. The installative-choreographic performance adapts to the respective location and thus becomes a unique experience again and again. The ensemble under the artistic direction of Lisa Thomas was founded in 2010 from a group of older people with a special passion for dance theatre.

Credits:

Choreography: Lisa Thomas, Pascal Sangl
Costume: Justyna Koeke
Dance: Marion Koch, Roswitha Münchbach, Lilo Mohaupt, Stefan Mohr-Bender, Helmut Rumpf-Hufnagel, Hildegard Schäffler, Gabriele Würch, Eva Schwanitz, Sebastian Hettenkofer, Hans Nau, Renate Denzel

Production: Tanz- und Theaterwerkstatt e.V., the City of Ludwigsburg and the Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts of the State of Baden-Württemberg

Funded by: The project research was supported by Fonds Darstellende Künste with funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and Media as part of NEUSTART KULTUR.

Dates: 21 & 22 October 2022

Tickets: Day ticket Sliding Scale 8-15 euros

 

Team:

Artistic direction: Barbara Fuchs, Silke Z.
Production management: Magdalena Schmitt
Administration: Carina Graf
Organisation: Anna Boldt
Communication: Hanna Held
Cooperation partners: kubia (Cologne), DanceOn 60+ (Munich), FELD Theater (Berlin), Tanz- und Theaterwerkstatt (Ludwigsburg)
Press and public relations: Kerstin Rosemann
Graphic design: Caroline Simon

Supported by the Performing Arts Fund with funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media as part of NEUSTART KULTUR, the Cultural Office of the City of Cologne and the Ministry of Culture and Science of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia.

 

                

                        

 

äöü (Patricia Bechtold / Johannes Karl) + Jung Sun Kim | ONCE UPON A TIME THERE WAS A FUTURE

äöü (Patricia Bechtold / Johannes Karl) + Jung Sun Kim | ONCE UPON A TIME THERE WAS A FUTURE

DATES

14 October 2022 | 8 pm | PREMIERE
15 October 2022 | 8 pm
16 October 2022 | 4 pm

ONCE UPON A TIME THERE WAS A FUTURE

A world in which cars fly and in which poverty has long been overcome? The exciting thing about the future is that no one can foresee it and yet we humans have always and still try to do so by reading maps, animal intestines or empirically obtained numbers.  

In ONCE UPON A TIME THERE WAS A FUTURE, the collective äöü & Jung Sun Kim take a step back, bring visions of the future of past times into vibration with each other and invite you into the utopias of yesterday. Or are they the dystopias of tomorrow? The now is the sum of all pasts. The future is prophesied from here, it always has been. What future do you see?

TICKETS

karten@ehrenfeldstudios.de
Sliding Scale 8-15 euros

CREDITS 

Concept + Performance äöü (Patricia Bechtold / Johannes Karl) + Jung Sun Kim
Dramaturgy Franziska Schneeberger
Stage Eunsung Yang
Costume Sylvia Straub
Sound Design + Media Composition Matthias Erian

Lighting + Technical Direction Simon Lenzen
Production Management Carina Graf 
Public Relations & Graphic Design Kathrin Baumgartner

 

Co-production FFT Düsseldorf, ehrenfeldstudios Köln  

Supported by Fonds Darstellende Künste #TakeHeart | Prozessförderung with funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media within the framework of NEUSTART KULTUR, the Ministry of Culture and Science of North Rhine-Westphalia, NRW Landesbüro Freie Darstellende Künste and Kunststiftung NRW. 

ARTIST WEBSITES

 

FUNDERS

          

SOFORT Improvisation days #2 VOICE & MOVEMENT

SOFORT Improvisation days #2 VOICE & MOVEMENT

 

DATES

Mon. 24 & Tue. 25 October 2022 | Workshops

Fri. 28 & Sat. 29 October | Improvisation performances, artists’ meeting, community events & more

 

SOFORT Improvisation days #2

VOICE & MOVEMENT

With Carol Swann and Stéphanie Auberville

For the second time Caroline Simon invites to the improvisation days SOFORT. For this year’s edition, dance and voice luminaries Carol Swann (US) and Stéphanie Auberville (FR | BE) will meet. They will present their work in workshops, performances and more.

 

Mon. 24 & Tue. 25 October | 10 am – 5 pm both days
WORKSHOP: Voice through the Body

With Carol Swann and Stéphanie Auberville

The voice is being explored as the “muscle of the soul” (Roy Hart Theatre). Whether toning, speaking or singing, the voice is both part of and an expression of the body. It is a dynamic and human process, an access to oneself and the world around us.

Using playful improvisation exercises, somatic principles and practices from Contact Improvisation, Alexander Technique, Body-Mind Centering, Roy Hart Theatre and Authentic Movement, this workshop offers a rich and challenging laboratory for anyone interested in learning about and/or deepening the resonance of their physical and vocal expression. World music, such as Rounds, Balkan and African singing at the end of the day, will bridge back into the world of everyday life.

Everyone is welcome (no previous experience necessary)!

Fri. 28 October | 7 pm
PERFORMANCE: Voicing Bodies – Physical voices

With Carol Swann and Stéphanie Auberville

Carol Swann and Stéphanie Auberville surprise themselves and the audience with solos, duets, movement, dance, singing, voice… Immediately before the performance, it will be decided with which rules of the game the two performers will improvise: whether with or after each other, whether with or without a given theme, whether short pieces or building on each other…: A lively and playful improvisation evening with two pioneers of dance improvisation.

Afterwards: Artists’ Conversation

Carol Swann and Stéphanie Auberville talk about improvisation on stage and in everyday life, their lives, their philosophy and their political and social commitment. They exchange views on topics of their lives as women, feminists, artists and human beings.

Sat. 29 October
15:30 – 17 h: COMMUNITY SINGING & DANCING*

Music and movement for all ages, all bodies, all people who have fun and want to sing and dance together!

All are invited to sing songs from Africa and the Balkans together under the direction of Carol Swann.

With the participatory format We Need To Dance Together, we invite you to dance dances from around the world together with us.

5 pm: APERITIF

We look forward to a cosy get-together with a glass of wine, beer, juice and Italian antipasti before the evening performance!

7 pm: PERFORMANCE
Voicing Bodies – Physical voices

With Carol Swann and Stéphanie Auberville

Read description above (28 October)

Afterwards: Q&A – audience discussion

The audience has space for their impressions, wishes and questions to the performers Carol Swann and Stéphanie Auberville – an open dialogue at eye level.

WORKSHOP & TICKET RESERVATION

karten@ehrenfeldstudios.de | 0221-846 395 80

Festival tickets:

All-inclusive festival ticket (2 days workshop + 2 performances + community event): 130 euros

Evening festival ticket (2 performances + community event): 15 euros

Single tickets:

Evening ticket (1 performance): Sliding scale: 8 – 15 euros

Workshop: sliding scale 120 – 210 euros

Community event: on a donation basis

CREDITS 

Photo: ©Caroline Simon

FUNDING

       

 

WRITING WITH THE BODY | A dance workshop for men and women from the age of 55 with Emanuele Soavi and Lili M. Rampre

WRITING WITH THE BODY | A dance workshop for men and women from the age of 55 with Emanuele Soavi and Lili M. Rampre

DATES

Sun. 6 November 2022 | 4-7 pm
at the ehrenfeldstudios

 

WRITING WITH THE BODY

A dance workshop for men und women from the age of 55 with Emanuele Soavi and Lili M. Rampre

Emanuele Soavi incompany, the company in residence at ehrenfeldstudios, invites dance enthusiasts to a workshop that focuses on the body as a communicative bridge to the world. Previous experience is not necessary, it is about the shared joy of creativity, movement and exchange.

After a warm-up and simple perception exercises of body and space, the artists will work together with the participants to translate small stories, fictional or experienced, into movement. In this way, an awareness of the communicative potential of the body is created in a playful way and, quite besides, an insight into the movement principles of the dance work of Emanuele Soavi incompany is given.


As further inspiration in the course of the workshop, selected film material on the performative installation ORAKEL provides an insight into the genesis of this project, which focused on literature and the process of storytelling and invited the visitors to join a visual-sound journey and experience the world from different perspectives.

Choreographer and performer Emanuele Soavi founded his own label Emanuele Soavi incompany in 2012, based in Cologne. From here he collaborates with (inter)national artists in different work formats regionally, nationally and internationally.

Lili M. Rampre was graduated in physics and has a master’s degree from the University of Music and Performing Arts Frankfurt am Main. She continued her artistic research at a.pass and at P.A.R.T.S. in Brussels and works internationally as a choreographer and performer with artists such as Marina Abramović and Jonathan Burrows, among others.

 

Participation is for free.

Please register until 01.11. at leysner@emanuelesoavi.de 

FUNDING

Supported by DIEHL+RITTER/TANZPAKT RECONNECT, promoted by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media within the framework of the initiative NEUSTART KULTUR. Dance Aid Programme.

 page1image33031184               

Pffhhh… – A rubber dance play | A dance and sound performance for everyone from the age of three

Pffhhh… – A rubber dance play | A dance and sound performance for everyone from the age of three

DATES

24 & 25 November 2022 | 10 am
26 & 27 November 2022 | 4 pm

 

Pffhhh… – A rubber dance play

A dance and sound performance for everyone from age 3 onwards

Bicycle tube snails, tyre-furniture, air pump-kisses and in the midst of all is a dancer who moves as if made of rubber. Seemingly boneless and rather flexible the rubber girl moves through her own world. Here everything can be twisted, squashed, blown up and formed. Everything squeals, gnarls and pipes. Pffhhh…

The choreographer and dancer Barbara Fuchs likes to twist the common view on objects and their material qualities. Leaning on anarchy, with affection for the absurd and for humour she engages in her artistic composition. Together with composer Jörg Ritzenhoff she developed »Pffhhh…«, a solo where not only rubber in various manifestations but also dancer Odile Foehl are tested for their elastic potential. The tanzfuchs team breathes a new life to bicycle tubes and rubber tyres, creates new spaces for experience beyond the known and changes things to companions of the dancer. Everything is object to change, yet never for long.

»Pffhhh…« is part of the performance project »RESPACE« on the relations between space, memory, sound and performance by the label tanzfuchs PRODUKTION, headed by Barbara Fuchs.

The premiere of »Pfffhh…« took place on 30 June 2016 at tanzhaus nrw in Dusseldorf.

Artistic direction: Barbara Fuchs
Dance: Odile Foehl
Music: Jörg Ritzenhoff
Choreographic assistance: Emily Welther
Stage: Barbara Fuchs
Public Relations: Kerstin Rosemann

Photography: cMEYER_ORIGINALS

FUNDING

A tanzfuchs PRODUKTION, co-produced by tanzhaus nrw as part of Take-off: Junger Tanz, supported by Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf and Ministerium für Familie, Kinder, Jugend, Kultur und Sport des Landes NRW. Also co-produced by BARNES CROSSING Freiraum für TanzPerformanceKunst.

The production is further supported by Kulturamt der Stadt Köln, Ministerium für Familie, Kinder, Jugend, Kultur und Sport des Landes NRW and NRW Landesbüro Freie Darstellende Künste. Supported also by the Fonds Darstellende Künste e.V. tanzfuchs PRODUKTION is endorsed by RheinEnergie Stiftung Kultur.

NachWieVor | Tanzperformance & Alter(n)

NachWieVor | Tanzperformance & Alter(n)

TERMINE

September 2022:

Fr. 23.09. STADTFÜCHSE | FELD Theater für junges Publikum, Berlin | 20:15
SUPPENKÜCHE | Austausch mit Publikum und Künstler:innen zum Thema  „Alte Menschen auf der Bühne für ein junges Publikum. Wie durchbricht man Stereotype und wie fördert man den Generationendialog? – ein Erfahrungsaustausch“ – Moderiert von Sonia Franken | 21:15

Sa. 24.09. NachWieVor Programm im Rahmen der Kölner Theaternacht:

20:00 We Need To Dance Together | internationales Mitmach-Format | Gemeinsam mit dem Publikum tanzen wir zu Tutorials von internationalen Choreograf*innen, die ihre traditionellen Tänze zeitgenössisch präsentieren
21:00 Werkstattschau STADTFÜCHSE | FELD Theater für junges Publikum, Berlin
22:00 Werkstattschau STADTFÜCHSE | FELD Theater für junges Publikum, Berlin
23:00 | MOMENTOLOGY | Improvisationsperformance  | Caroline Simon
00:00 We Need To Dance Together

Tickets im Rahmen der Kölner Theaternacht unter www.theaternacht.de

 

Oktober 2022: 

Fr. 21.10. We Need To Dance Together | internationales Mitmach-Format | Gemeinsam mit dem Publikum tanzen wir zu Tutorials von internationalen Choreograf*innen, die ihre traditionellen Tänze zeitgenössisch präsentieren  | 19 Uhr

„Blühende Landschaften“ | AltentanzTheater Ensemble ZARTBITTER | 20 Uhr

Sa. 22.10.  „Blühende Landschaften“ | AltentanzTheater Ensemble ZARTBITTER | 19 Uhr

SUPPENKÜCHE | Austausch mit Publikum und Künstler:innen zum Thema „Kulturelle Bildung und künstlerisches Schaffen mit Menschen Ü60, Veränderungen in der Wahrnehmung partizipativer Projekte“ | 20 Uhr

 

Programmreihe NachWieVor | Tanzperformance & Alter(n)

 

VERGANGENE TERMINE:

18. & 19. Juni 2022 DanceOn60+GehtRaus

Sa. 18.06. AudioWalk inklusive Warm Up | 19:30 Uhr

So. 19.06. intergen. Workshop mit Andrea Marton | 14 Uhr
AudioWalk inklusive Warm 
Up | 16 Uhr
SUPPENKÜCHE – Austausch mit Publikum und Künstler:innen zum Thema  „Teilhabemöglichkeiten für künstlerisches Arbeiten mit Menschen Ü60“ – Moderiert von Ralf Otto | 18 Uhr

JUNI 2022:

DANCE ON 60+ GEHT RAUS – EIN AUDIOWALK einführender Workshop mit AudioWalk im öffentlichen Raum Andrea Marton (München) 

Im Rahmen des Netzwerk- und Austauschprojekts NachWieVor | Tanzperformance & Alter(n), kuratiert von Barbara Fuchs und Silke Z., freuen wir uns auf den partizipativen AudioWalk des Ensembles DanceOn60+ aus München. Gemeinsam mit Künstler:innen, Wissenschaftler:innen und unserem intergenerationellen Publikum möchten wir in dieser Reihe einen Blick auf das Alter(n) werfen.

Kopfhörer auf und lostanzen! DanceOn60+ bringt das Publikum in Bewegung: Menschen aller Altersgruppen sind eingeladen durch den AudioWalk in einen tänzerischen Dialog miteinander und mit dem urbanen Raum zu treten. Jede:r für sich und doch gemeinsam werden die Teilnehmenden mit Kopfhörern durch den AudioWalk and Dance geleitet. Das Konzept von Andrea Marton unterstreicht ihr Anliegen, die kulturelle Teilhabe aller Menschen zu ermöglichen.

www.andrea-marton.de

Konzept und künstlerische Leitung Andrea Marton // Projektleitung Ralf Otto // Piano Lukas Maier // Sprecherin Ruth Geiersberger // Videodokumentation Barbara Schröer // Technik Beppo Leichenich // © Foto: Birgit Widhopf

Produktion DanceOn60+ Gefördert von Erasmus+ Projekt „Creative Aging – culturalengagement instead of social isolation“ und vom Kulturreferat der LH München

Unterstützt durch Kulturator | Die Gute Dinge Stiftung

         

 

SEPTEMBER 2022:

STADTFÜCHSE

Im September ist das FELD Theater für junges Publikum (Berlin) zu Gast in der Programmreihe NachWieVor.

Die Recherche STADTFÜCHSE setzt sich mittels der Figur des Fuchses als Fabelwesen nicht nur mit der Abgrenzung von Mensch und Tier auseinandersetzen, sondern philosophiert und fabuliert musikalisch, tänzerisch und bildlich vor allem über das Mensch-Sein an sich und das Verhältnis des Menschen zu seiner Umwelt.

Credits:

Ziv Frenkel (Performer/Tanz)
Julia Keren Turbahn (Performerin/Tanz)
Erik Leuthäuser (Performer/Musik)
Jeanne Louët (Kostüm/Raum)
Gabi dan Droste (Regie/Dramaturgie)
Miriam Glöckler (Produktionsleitung)

STADTFÜCHSE – Spurensuche
von: Droste, Frenkel, Leuthäuser, Louët, Turbahn
Eine Produktion von FELD Theater für junges Publikum
Unterstützt durch das NATIONALE PERFORMANCE NETZ – STEPPING OUT,
gefördert von der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und
Medien im Rahmen der Initiative NEUSTART KULTUR. Hilfsprogramm Tanz.

Termine: 23. & 24. September 2022

Tickets: Tagesticket Sliding Scale 8-15 Euro

Tickets im Rahmen der Kölner Theaternacht unter www.theaternacht.de 

 

OKTOBER 2022:

„Blühende Landschaften“ | AltentanzTheater Ensemble ZARTBITTER

Zum dritten Termin der Programmreihe NachWieVor ist das AltentanzTheater Ensemble ZARTBITTER im Oktober bei uns zu Gast.

Gemeinsam mit Lisa Thomas, der Künstlerin Justyna Koeke und dem Choreographen/Tänzer Pascal Sangl hat sich ZARTBITTER 2022 auf eine Recherche begeben. Das Ensemble bewegt sich im Zusammenspiel von Körper, Tanz und lebendem Material: Blumen und Pflanzen. Die installativ- choreographische Performance passt sich an den jeweiligen Ort an und wird so immer wieder zu einem einmaligen Erlebnis. Das Ensemble unter der Künstlerischen Leitung von Lisa Thomas hat sich 2010 aus einer Gruppe älterer Menschen mit einer besonderen Leidenschaft für Tanztheater gegründet.

Credits:

Choreografie: Lisa Thomas, Pascal Sangl
Kostüm: Justyna Koeke
Tanz: Marion Koch, Roswitha Münchbach, Lilo Mohaupt, Stefan Mohr-Bender, Helmut Rumpf-Hufnagel, Hildegard Schäffler, Gabriele Würch, Eva Schwanitz, Sebastian Hettenkofer, Hans Nau, Renate Denzel

Produktion: Tanz- und Theaterwerkstatt e.V., die Stadt Ludwigsburg und das Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst des Landes Baden-Württemberg

Gefördert durch: Die Projektrecherche wurde gefördert vom Fonds Darstellende Künste aus Mitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien im Rahmen von NEUSTART KULTUR.

Termine: 21. & 22. Oktober 2022

Tickets: Tagesticket Sliding Scale 8-15 Euro

 

Team:

Künstlerische Leitung: Barbara Fuchs, Silke Z.
Produktionsleitung: Magdalena Schmitt
Administration: Carina Graf
Organisation: Anna Boldt
Kommunikation: Hanna Held
Kooperationspartner: kubia (Köln), DanceOn 60+ (München), FELD Theater (Berlin), Tanz- und Theaterwerkstatt (Ludwigsburg)
Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit: Kerstin Rosemann
Grafikdesign: Caroline Simon

Gefördert vom Fonds Darstellende Künste aus Mitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien im Rahmen von NEUSTART KULTUR, dem Kulturamt der Stadt Köln und dem Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen.

 

                

                        

 

äöü (Patricia Bechtold / Johannes Karl) + Jung Sun Kim | ONCE UPON A TIME THERE WAS A FUTURE

äöü (Patricia Bechtold / Johannes Karl) + Jung Sun Kim | ONCE UPON A TIME THERE WAS A FUTURE

TERMINE

14. Oktober 2022 | 20 Uhr | PREMIERE
15. Oktober 2022 | 20 Uhr
16. Oktober 2022 | 16 Uhr

ONCE UPON A TIME THERE WAS A FUTURE

Eine Welt, in der Autos fliegen und in der Armut längst überwunden ist? Das spannende an Zukunft ist, dass sie niemand voraussehen kann und dass wir Menschen es trotzdem schon immer und immer noch versuchen, indem wir Karten, tierische Gedärme oder empirisch gewonnene Zahlen lesen. 

Das Kollektiv äöü & Jung Sun Kim treten in ONCE UPON A TIME THERE WAS A FUTURE einen Schritt zurück, bringen Zukunftsvisionen vergangener Zeiten miteinander in Schwingung und laden Sie ein in die Utopien von gestern. Oder sind es die Dystopien von morgen? Das Jetzt ist die Summe aller Vergangenheiten. Von hier aus wird die Zukunft prophezeit, das war schon immer so. Welche Zukunft sehen Sie? 

TICKETS

karten@ehrenfeldstudios.de
Sliding Scale 8-15 Euro 
 

 

CREDITS 

Konzept + Performance äöü (Patricia Bechtold / Johannes Karl) + Jung Sun Kim
Dramaturgie Franziska Schneeberger

Bühne Eunsung Yang
Kostüm Sylvia Straub

Sounddesign + Medienkomposition Matthias Erian

Lichtdesign + Technik Simon Lenzen

Produktionsleitung Carina Graf 

PR + Grafikdesign Kathrin Baumgartner

Koproduktion FFT Düsseldorf, ehrenfeldstudios Köln  

Gefördert vom Fonds Darstellende Künste #TakeHeart | Prozessförderung aus Mitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien im Rahmen von NEUSTART KULTUR, das Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes NRW, NRW Landesbüro Freie Darstellende Künste und die Kunststiftung NRW. 

WEBSITES DER KÜNSTLER:INNEN

  

FÖRDERER

          

SOFORT Improvisationstage #2 VOICE & MOVEMENT

SOFORT Improvisationstage #2 VOICE & MOVEMENT

 

TERMINE

Mo. 24. & Di. 25. Oktober 2022 | Workshops

Fr. 28. & Sa. 29. Oktober | Improvisationsperformances, Künstlertreff, Community Events & mehr

 

SOFORT Improvisationstage #2

VOICE & MOVEMENT

Mit Carol Swann und Stéphanie Auberville

Zum zweiten Mal lädt Caroline Simon zu den Improvisationstagen SOFORT ein.

Für die diesjährige Ausgabe treffen die Tanz- und Stimmkoryphäen Carol Swann (US) und Stéphanie Auberville (FR | BE) aufeinander. Sie präsentieren ihre Arbeit in Workshops, Performances und mehr.

Mo. 24. & Di. 25. Oktober | jeweils 10-17 Uhr
WORKSHOP: Voice through the Body

Mit Carol Swann und Stéphanie Auberville

Die Stimme wird als „Muskel der Seele“ (Roy Hart Theater) erforscht. Ob beim Tönen, Sprechen oder Singen, die Stimme ist gleichzeitig Teil und Ausdruck des Körpers. Sie ist ein dynamischer und menschlicher Prozess, ein Zugang zu sich selbst und der Welt um uns herum.

Mit spielerischen Improvisationsübungen, somatischen Prinzipien und Praktiken aus den Bereichen Contact Improvisation, Alexander-Technik, Body-Mind Centering, Roy Hart Theater und Authentic Movement bietet dieser Workshop ein reichhaltiges und herausforderndes Labor für alle, die daran interessiert sind, die Resonanz ihres körperlichen und stimmlichen Ausdrucks kennenzulernen und / oder zu vertiefen. Weltmusik, wie z.B. Rounds, Balkan- und afrikanischer Gesang am Ende des Tages, wird eine Brücke zurück in die Welt des Alltags schlagen.

Jede*r ist willkommen (keine Vorkenntnisse erforderlich)!

 

Fr. 28. Oktober | 19 Uhr
PERFORMANCE: Voicing Bodies – Physical voices

Mit Carol Swann und Stéphanie Auberville

Carol Swann und Stéphanie Auberville überraschen sich und das Publikum mit Solos, Duos, Bewegung, Tanz, Gesang, Stimme… Unmittelbar vor der Vorstellung wird entscheiden mit welchen Spielregeln die beiden Performerinnen improvisieren: ob mit- oder nacheinander, ob mit oder ohne vorgegebenes Thema, ob Kurzstücke oder aufeinander bauend…: Ein lebendiger und spielerischer Improvisationsabend mit zwei Pionierinnen der Tanzimprovisation.

Im Anschluss: Artist Conversation

Carol Swann und Stéphanie Auberville sprechen über Improvisation auf der Bühne und im Alltag, ihre Lebenswege, ihre Philosophie und ihr politisches und soziales Engagement. Sie tauschen sich aus über Themen ihres Lebens als Frauen, Feministinnen, Künstlerinnen und Menschen.

Sa. 29. Oktober 
15:30 – 17 Uhr: COMMUNITY SINGING & DANCING*

Musik und Bewegung für alle Altersgruppen, alle Körper, alle Menschen, die Spaß und Lust haben zusammen zu singen und tanzen!

Alle sind eingeladen, unter der Leitung von Carol Swann, Lieder aus Afrika und dem Balkan gemeinsam zu singen.

Mit dem partizipativen Format We Need To Dance Together, laden wir ein, Tänze aus der ganzen Welt zusammen mit uns zu tanzen.

17 Uhr: APERITIF

Wir freuen uns auf ein gemütliches Zusammensein mit einem Gläschen Wein, Bier, Saft und italienische Antipasti vor der Abendvorstellung!

19 Uhr: PERFORMANCE
Voicing Bodies – Physical voices

Mit Carol Swann und Stéphanie Auberville (Beschreibung s. oben: 28. Oktober) 

Im Anschluss: Q&A – PUBLIKUMSGESPRÄCH

Die Zuschauer*innen haben hier Platz für Ihre Eindrücke, Wünsche, Fragen an die  Performerinnen Carol Swann und Stéphanie Auberville – ein offener Dialog auf Augenhöhe.

ANMELDUNG WORKSHOP & TICKETRESERVIERUNG:

karten@ehrenfeldstudios.de | 0221-846 395 80

Festival Tickets:

All-Inclusive Festivalticket (2 Tage Workshop + 2 Performances + Community Event): 130 Euro

Abend Festivalticket (2 Performances + Community Event): 15 Euro

Einzeltickets: 

Abend Ticket (1 Performance): Sliding Scale 8 – 15 Euro

Workshop: Sliding Scale 120 – 210 Euro

Community Event: auf Spendenbasis

 

CREDITS 

Foto: ©Caroline Simon

FÖRDERER

       

 

SCHREIBEN MIT DEM KÖRPER | Ein Tanzworkshop für Männer und Frauen ab 55 Jahren mit Emanuele Soavi und Lili M. Rampre

SCHREIBEN MIT DEM KÖRPER | Ein Tanzworkshop für Männer und Frauen ab 55 Jahren mit Emanuele Soavi und Lili M. Rampre

TERMINE

So. 6. November 2022 | 16-19 Uhr
in den ehrenfeldstudios

 

SCHREIBEN MIT DEM KÖRPER

Ein Tanzworkshop für Männer und Frauen ab 55 Jahren mit Emanuele Soavi und Lili M. Rampre

Emanuele Soavi incompany, die Residenzkompanie der ehrenfeldstudios, lädt tanzbegeisterte Menschen zu einem Workshop ein, der sich mit dem Körper als kommunikative Brücke in die Welt beschäftigt. Vorkenntnisse sind nicht erforderlich, es geht um die gemeinsam erlebbare Freude an Kreativität, Bewegung und Austausch.

 

Nach einem Warm-up und einfachen Wahrnehmungsübungen von Körper und Raum werden die Künstler:innen gemeinsam mit den Teilnehmer:innen kleine Geschichten, erfundene oder erlebte, in Bewegung umsetzen. So entsteht spielerisch ein Bewusstsein für das kommunikative Potenzial des Körpers und ganz nebenbei vermittelt sich ein Einblick in die Bewegungsprinzipien der tänzerischen Arbeit von Emanuele Soavi incompany.

Als weitere Inspiration im Verlauf des Workshops gibt ausgesuchtes Filmmaterial zur performativen Installation ORAKEL einen Einblick in die Entstehung dieses Projekts, das die Literatur und den Vorgang des Geschichtenerzählens ins Zentrum rückte und die Besucher:innen einlud, sich auf eine visuell-klangliche Reise zu begeben und die Welt aus verschiedenen Blickwinkeln wahrzunehmen.

Der Choreograf und Performer Emanuele Soavi gründete 2012 sein eigenes Label Emanuele Soavi incompany mit Basis in Köln. Von hier aus arbeitet er mit (inter)nationalen Künstlerinnen und Künstlern in unterschiedlichen Formaten regional, bundesweit und international zusammen.

Lili M. Rampre hat einen Abschluss in Physik sowie einen Masterabschluss der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Frankfurt am Main. Sie setzte ihre künstlerische Forschung bei a.pass und bei P.A.R.T.S. in Brüssel fort und arbeitet international als Choreografin und Performerin u.a. mit Künstler:innen wie Marina Abramović und Jonathan Burrows.

Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos.
Verbindliche Anmeldung bis zum 01.11. unter leysner@emanuelesoavi.de

FÖRDERER

Unterstützt durch DIEHL+RITTER/TANZPAKT RECONNECT, gefördert von der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien im Rahmen der Initiative NEUSTART KULTUR. Hilfsprogramm Tanz

 page1image33031184            

Pffhhh… – Ein Gummischlauchspiel | Eine Tanz- und Soundperformance für alle ab 3 Jahren

Pffhhh… – Ein Gummischlauchspiel | Eine Tanz- und Soundperformance für alle ab 3 Jahren

TERMINE

24. & 25. November 2022 | 10 Uhr
26. & 27. November 2022 | 16 Uhr

 

Pffhhh… – Ein Gummischlauchspiel

Eine Tanz- und Soundperformance für alle ab 3 Jahren

4 Fahrradschlauch-Schnecken, Reifen-Möbel, Luftpumpen-Küsse und mittendrin eine Tänzerin, die sich bewegt als wäre sie aus Gummi! Scheinbar knochenlos und recht biegsam treibt das Gummi-Mädchen durch ihre eigene Welt. Dort lässt sich alles verdrehen, zusammenquetschen, aufpusten und formen. Es quietscht, es knarzt und pfeift. Pffhhh…

Die Choreografin und Tänzerin Barbara Fuchs verdreht mit Vorliebe gewohnte Sichten auf Objekte und ihre Materialität. Mit Hang zur Anarchie, mit großer Lust am Absurden und stets mit Humor widmet sie sich in ihrer künstlerischen Auseinandersetzung auch den kleinsten Zuschauern. Gemeinsam mit dem Komponisten Jörg Ritzenhoff entwickelt sie mit »Pffhhh…« ein Solo, in dem nicht nur Gummi in etlichen Erscheinungsformen, sondern auch die Tänzerin Odile Foehl auf ihr Elastik-Potential überprüft wird. Das tanzfuchs-Team haucht Fahrradschläuchen und Gummi-Reifen neues Leben ein, kreiert andere Erfahrungsräume jenseits des Bekannten und verwandelt die Dinge in Wegbegleiter der Tänzerin. Alles ist wandel- und veränderbar, aber nie von Dauer.

»Pffhhh…«  ist Teil des Performanceprojekts RESPACE über das Verhältnis von Raum, Erinnerung, Sound und Performance des Labels tanzfuchs PRODUKTION unter Leitung von Barbara Fuchs.

Die Premiere von »Pfffhhh…« fand am 30. Juni 2016 im tanzhaus nrw statt.

Künstlerische Leitung: Barbara Fuchs
Performance: Odile Foehl
Musik: Jörg Ritzenhoff
Choreografische Assistenz: Emily Welther
Bühne: Barbara Fuchs
Kostüme: Sabine Kreiter
P&Ö-Arbeit: Kerstin Rosemann

Fotografie: cMEYER_ORIGINALS

FÖRDERER

Eine tanzfuchs PRODUKTION, koproduziert durch das tanzhaus nrw im Rahmen von Take-off: Junger Tanz, gefördert durch die Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf und das Ministerium für Familie, Kinder, Jugend, Kultur und Sport des Landes NRW.

Weiterhin koproduziert durch BARNES CROSSING Freiraum für TanzPerformanceKunst. Die Produktion wird darüber hinaus gefördert durch das Kulturamt der Stadt Köln, Ministerium für Familie, Kinder, Jugend, Kultur und Sport des Landes NRW sowie das NRW Landesbüro Freie Darstellende Künste. Weiterhin gefördert durch den Fonds Darstellende Künste e.V. tanzfuchs PRODUKTION wird von der RheinEnergie Stiftung Kultur gefördert.